Father I Pray

20110623-090848.jpg

… because

Your love is unmistakable
Your grace is unforgettable
Your greatness unimaginable
Your power unfathomable
and your glory indescribable

The only wise God and King,
My worship to you I bring,
You deserve my praise each day
For you reserve my place each day

I am not ignorant of the many blessings I have enjoyed, and I know that you are not oblivious of the many struggles I have endured.

In life’s difficult race was I subsumed,
But by your grace I was not consumed
The enemy put the stumbling block
But you stepped in as the solid rock

You are always with me,
Your presence never leaves me,
Towards me you are mindful
That’s why I’m not fearful

Thank you for your word
And thank you for being Lord

20110623-090905.jpg

Leave a Reply

